Andrea’s Blog

Welcome to my hectic but rewarding world…

Wow, I should blog more often August 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — andreawhitt @ 10:57 pm

I noticed it’s been quite a while since I last blogged so I thought I’d jump in here and do it.  I can’t believe summer is almost over.  It’s been an interesting one for sure.  This year I took my girls to see fireworks for the first time.  They also got to go to the pool and a carnival for the first time.  I guess you could say we’ve had a summer of firsts.  My husband usually tells me I can’t go or comes up with some lame excuse why I can’t but this year I didn’t ask.  I just said we’re going here on this day and took them 🙂  They’re too big to be sitting home all summer doing nothing.  They loved the fireworks.  One of Katie’s friends from school showed up and she got to watch the fireworks with us.  One of Marie’s friends was there too and his family sat beside of us.  I hadn’t seen real fireworks in about 8 or 9 years so it was a real treat for me too.  We also watched a tire burn-out earlier that day that was interesting.  My husband would have LOVED that but he didn’t want to go with us.  His mom went.  Two of her brothers had vehicles in the burn out.  They really ‘smoked um’ too.  One of uncle Ken’s tired busted because he burned them so long.  Honaker (VA) had a beautiful firework display.  I had never been down there to watch them but I’ll be going every year now.  It was amazing. 
   The carnival was a big hit too.  Katie was just barely 42″ tall but she got to ride all but one of the rides without me.  I couldn’t tell you how many times I had to walk up the steps to slide down this huge slide.  They said she was a bit too short to ride it alone.  I think I lost a couple pounds that day, lol.  But we had tons of fun so it was worth it.
   I’ll have to post the layouts I’ve made of our summer fun.  I am working on an album of just this summer.  Soon, school will be going back and the pool will close.  I found out today what teacher my girls are getting.  Katie will be in Ms. Vanessa Hess’s class.  I’m glad because Marie had her for kindergarten and I really liked her.  Marie will be in Ms. Tracy’s room.  I don’t really know her yet but I haven’t heard any complaints about her, so that’s good, lol.  I dread to see the summer go but I’m excited about school too.  I need that schedule to add structure to my life, I guess you could say.  Maybe I’ll get to do more scrappin and cleaning when they’re in school.  I’m supposed to start working soon though and don’t yet know what my hours will be.  I got the job as exit/greeter at my local walmart.  I really need the money so I’m excited about it.  Well, I’ll quit rambling now and get back to this fall kit I’ve been working on.  I’ll be back in a bit to post some new layouts I’ve made.  I just have to upload them to photo bucket first.  Later 🙂

 

Leave a comment