Andrea’s Blog

Welcome to my hectic but rewarding world…

Shewww….life can be complicated! August 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — andreawhitt @ 4:29 pm

I’ve been working at Walmart since August 8th.  I was hired as a people greeter, but I’ve also worked in the fitting room (answering a 5 line phone and transfering calls and paging over the intercom) and I’ve had to take returns back to where they belong on the floor.  I don’t mind putting up returns, that’s no big deal.  I just have to figure out where everything goes, lol.  I do NOT like that phone.  I don’t really talk on the phone a lot and I’ve never ran a multi-line phone like that.  It would be quite for 10 or 15 minutes and then I’d get 2 and 3 calls all at once.  It was confusing.  I finally got the hang of it near the end of my shift but I don’t want to do that again.  I might sound picky or whatever…but I was a nervous wreck by the time I left that night.  I don’t think it would have been so bad if I knew all the main people BUT it was just my 3rd night there.  I just prefer not to have to do that again at least until I get to know people there better. 
     I had to leave an hour early last night to take Miranda to the hospital.  I hated having to leave but she was misserable.  She wouldn’t eat or sleep and she was pulling at her ears so I figured she had an ear infection.  Sure enough…both ears were infected.  She also has a cold and is trying to cut two teeth.  My baby has been misserable.  Right now she’s playing with Katie so I think she’s starting to feel better.  I hope so.  She hasn’t slept well for two days.  They gave her antibiotics.  Well, gotta run…she’s cryin 4 me again 😦

 

Leave a Reply

